Alcorn, Bolin receive district player of the year awards

Running backs Devonta Alcorn of Danville and Alex Bolin of Casey County have been named the players of the year in their respective districts by the Kentucky Football Coaches Association.

Alcorn and Bolin, the only two Advocate-area honorees among the KFCA player and coach of the year award winners, will receive their awards this weekend at the state finals in Bowling Green.

Here are the winners for each district that includes area teams, with the player of the year listed first, then the coach of the year:

  • District 2A-7: Devonta Alcorn, Danville; Ray Graham, Lexington Christian.
  • District 3A-4: Alex Bolin, Casey County, Shawn Thompson, Wayne County.
  • District 3A-5: Kentayvous Hopkins, Bourbon County; Reed Fields, Bath County.
  • District 4A-5: Kyle Bolin, Lexington Catholic; Bill Letton, Lexington Catholic.
  • District 5A-7: Damien Harris, Madison Southern; Jonathan Clark, Madison Southern.


Leave a Reply

WP Login